P3 art and environment


Musical Picnic
By Takehisa Kosugi

Kosugi continues his improvisational journey dedicated to anonymous sounds. The book is a record of auditory exploration to expand the horizons of improvisational and multimedia music. The artists accompanying him include John Cage, Merce Cunningham, Cornelius Cardew, Frederic Rzewski, La Monte Young, Charlie Parker, Don Cherry, Kaoru Abe and Akio Suzuki.
Takehisa Kosugi has many faces; improvisational performer, musical designer for the Merce Cunningham Dance Company, and traveling musician. The book talks about the various aspects of Kosugi's drive to explore the essence of sound and his experiences. It includes an interview with Nam June Paik and a dialogue with Yuji Takahashi.

First edition published: August 1991
13.5 cm x 20 cm
Price: 2,625 yen (2,500 yen plus tax)

Out of stock

Exhibition CatalogueCDStickersPostcardsCD-ROM・DVD・VIDEOOtherHow to Order